The Gershwin Awards

Recognizing Excellence in Theatrical Performance in New York City High Schools

2014 Gershwin Award Winners Announced

  • Best Actress: Sarah Liddy
  • Pelham Memorial High School, Grade 10
  • The Drowsy Chaperone in The Drowsy Chaperone
  • Best Actor: Steven Telsey
  • Great Neck South High School, Grade 12
  • Adolpho in The Drowsy Chaperone

About The Gershwin Awards

IMG_2056 copy

Created in 2011, the Gershwin Awards are presented annually to recognize high school students in the New York City Metropolitan Area for outstanding achievement in their high school’s musical theatre productions. Modeled after the National High School Musical Theater Awards, …

Learn more »

Broadway Advisors


The Gershwin Awards maintains fruitful relationships with innovative and successful Broadway Professionals in order to properly build a meaningful program for New York City High School students and teachers. Our panel of advisors offer important insights into the Broadway Industry …

Learn more »

2014 Jimmy Awards

web image

The National High School Musical Theater Awards (NHSMTA)is a national celebration of outstanding student achievement in high school musical theater. Established by the Pittsburgh CLO and Nederlander Alliances, LLC, this program recognizes individual artistry in vocal, dance and acting performance, …

Learn more »